A prologue...and then some

Go down

A prologue...and then some

Post by redserpent on Sun Aug 09, 2009 12:12 pm

I've been writing this story for a few years now; it started off as an RP of mine, and then I began to write a book. I've currently got about 40 pages single spaced in Word, with four chapters and the below prologue. As I generally pride myself more on my writing than my art, I figured this would be a good piece to start with (I seem to have misplaced my poetry and songs >.>;; ). Anyway, feel free to comment if you like, and if enough people like it, I might be persuaded to post the other chapters later.

-RS

Last edited by redserpent on Sun Aug 09, 2009 3:25 pm; edited 1 time in total
redserpent
An Anecdote

Back to top Go down

Re: A prologue...and then some

Post by redserpent on Sun Aug 09, 2009 12:13 pm

Prologue

“After him! Kill him! Get the demon!” The crowd of men yelled, chasing after the hooded figure running off towards the forest. The town guards, enhanced with ranks of townsfolk, were all after that figure, the demon running into the night. The crowd carried anger heightened by fear on their faces along with several types of weapons in their hands. The guards mainly ran with long swords drawn, but there were several with a pair of shorter daggers—probably assassins for the king. The townsfolk in the group carried mainly tools from their occupations: the woodsmen, huntsmen, farmers, and blacksmiths were represented by the glint from swinging axes, whizzing arrows, dirt-covered hoes, and experienced hammers, respectively.